Notice of race

EAORA Offshore Regatta 2018

Thursday 21st June 2018

The EAORA Offshore Regatta is a three offshore race series sailed over 4 days, starting with a race from Harwich to Oostende. A layday in Oostende is followed by a race to Ramsgate. Finally race back to Harwich. Prize giving each day for the individual race at the finishing Club and a final regatta prize giving at haven Ports yacht Club.

Organising authority
East Anglian Offshore Racing Association





EAORA Series (3 Races)

Overall Offshore Regatta (3 races)

EAORA Youth Programme Race (3 Races)

RORC East Coast Race


Organising Authority: East Anglian Offshore Racing Association

Haven Ports Yacht Club

Royal Temple Yacht Club

Royal North Sea Yacht Club Oostende


Prize giving: Individual race prize giving each Day at the finish Club. Regatta prize giving at the Haven Ports Yacht Club as soon as possible after the final race finishes on Sunday 24th June 2018


The Regatta:         The EAORA Offshore Regatta will consist of three offshore races raced over a four day period. The Regatta races are as follows:

Thursday 21st June - The Graham Wallis Trophy – Harwich to Oostende; this is also the RORC East Coast Race for 2018.

Friday 22nd June –– a lay day in Oostende;

Saturday 23rd June – The Cannon Ball Trophy - Oostende to Ramsgate;

Sunday 24th June –– The Walker Challenge - Ramsgate to Harwich;

Competitors can chose to enter the full three race regatta or individual races.

General Conditions for Entry: Entrants must comply with all the requirements of the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1. Schengen forms must be completed and forwarded as described in the Sailing Instructions Part 2.

 Safety:ISAF Special Regulations Category 3 with a Category 2 Life Raft.

 Details: The details for the individual races can be found in the Notice of Race for each event. Competitors must ensure that they contact the Race Officer prior to leaving any marina before the start of any race. The Race Officer will make changes to the courses, start times, start lines and finishing arrangements in the event of extremely bad or very light weather conditions.

Trophies:  EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA (will include all the races with no discards)COUNTY STANDARD SALVER (Overall Winner); MILLENNIUM TROPHY (Class 1); AILISH TROPHY (Class 2); SECRETARY’S PLATE (Class 3); EAORA GLASSWARE

MYC NORE COMMAND CUP (1st Club Team) for club with the highest aggregate points in all the races with no discards. Best two yachts in each race to count.

Entries: All entries must be received by the EAORA secretary by Thursday 14th June 2018.

Please use the on-line entry system if possible otherwise use the separate EAORA Offshore Regatta entry form if you intend entering all three races or If you intend to enter only one or two races, please use the normal EAORA race entry form.

Charts:  1183; 2449; 1406; 1975; 1872; 1873 or Imray C1, C30, C8

Entry Fee:             £175 for the full three race regatta, includes mooring fees. (see the Notice of Race for each race if you wish to enter one or two races)

 Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035  (Reference – Race & Boat Name)

Race HQ (General): The Chairman, EAORA, Equity House, 4-6 Market Street, Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0AH

Email: or contact the EAORA Principle Race officer – Brian Bolton 07793372548 or or

 Race HQ (During the Regatta):  The Principle Committee Vessel to be confirmed in Part 2 sailing instructions. VHF Channel 72 – Call sign Offshore One.

Privacy Policy

When you provide us with your personal information to interact with our racing we imply that you consent to our collecting it and using it for that specific reason only of you racing your boat. To protect your personal information, we take reasonable precautions and follow industry best practices to make sure that it is not appropriately lost, misused, accessed, disclosed, altered or destroyed.  We do NOT sell your data for marketing purposes.

We will only disclose your personal information to yacht clubs of whom are the Organising Authority for our Offshore races.

Full details our Privacy Policy is available at:

Return to race programme

Call 01227 792979
Contact via email
Website URL
Call 01732 223650
Contact via email
Website URL
Call 01621 740370
Contact via email
Website URL