Notice of race

Graham Wallis Trophy

Thursday 11th July 2019

Organising authority
East Anglian Offshore Racing Association Haven Ports Yacht Club Royal North Sea Yacht Club Ostend




Harwich to Ostend

EAORA Overall Series

EAORA Offshore Regatta

Organising Authority: East Anglian Offshore Racing Association. Haven Ports Yacht Club & Royal North Sea Yacht Club, Ostend.

Prize giving: At the Royal North Sea Yacht Club on Friday 12th July 2019.

High Water: Harwich; 0735 BST 3.6M Oostende; 0820 BST 4.7M and 2048 4.5M (add 1 hour for Belgium Summer time)

General Conditions for Entries: All Entrants must comply with the requirements of the EAORA Notice of Race Part 1.

Safety: ISAF Special Regulations Category 3 with a Category 2 Life Raft.

Warning Signals: The first warning signal will be at 0655 BST; Refer to the EAORA Notice of Race Part 1 for Class Handicaps.

Start Line: A line between the foremast of the Committee Vessel and the Harwich Town Sailing Club’s Beacon Hill racing mark (located approximately 2 cables north of the seaward end of Dovercourt breakwater).

Course A: Cliff Foot (P); Landguard (P); Medusa (P); S. Cork (P); North East Gunfleet (S); Black Deep (S); Long Sand Head (S); Twin (S); Middelkerke Bank (S); Oostendebank-West buoy (P); Buitenstroombank buoy (S); Finish Line.

Course B: The Course will be announced on VHF channel 72 at least 30 minutes prior to the time check signal.

Finish Line: The Finish Line is a line extending from the O3 Buoy (Green) to the Binnestroombank Buoy. Yachts must record their own time when crossing the line with the Binnenstroom Bank Buoy bearing 225° M. (For reference: The approximate position of the Binnenstroombank Buoy is 51 14’.47N 02 53’.65E)

AREAS THAT ARE OBSTRUCTIONS A yacht shall not enter an area designated as an obstruction. Obstruction Co-ordinates of Vertices (Latitude/Longitude (WGS84) or Description TSS – Sunk Traffic Separation Scheme South A – 51 42.09N / 01 43.05E B - 51 42.38N / 01 50.08E C - 51 38.17N / 01 43.45E D - 51 38.45N / 01 50.48E

Trophies: Graham Wallis Trophy and EAORA Glassware

Entries Close: Thursday 04th July 2019

Charts: 1975; 1406; 1872; 1873 and Imray C1,C30

ENTRY FEE: £75 if entering this race only, includes mooring fee at Ostend. Refer to the Offshore Regatta Notice of Race Part 2 for the other races and regatta entry fees.

Late entries accepted at the discretion of the Organising Authority. Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035 (Reference – Race & Boat Name)

Race HQ: Prior to 10th July 2019 EAORA chairman, Equity House, 4-6 Market Street, Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0AH Email:

Race HQ: After 10th July 2019 Principle Committee Vessel accompanying the race fleet. See the Offshore Regatta Sailing Instructions for details

Return to race programme

Website URL
Call 01473 689111
Contact via email
Website URL
Call 01394410495
Contact via email
Website URL