Notice of race

EAORA Week 2022 - Southern Holland

Monday 11th July - Friday 15th July 2022

Mid-Week Series
5 races, mid-week results to count as one race for overall season's points

Please see the attached Notice of Race Part II for further deails.

Organising authority



2 Offshore races and 5 Inshore Races

EAORA Overall Series (2 races + combined results of the inshore regatta)

RORC Points Factor 1.00 (East Coast Race)

EAORA Youth Programme (2 races + combined results of the inshore regatta)

EAORA Week (7 races)

EAORA Week “Inshore” series (5 races)


Organising Authority for the week: East Anglian Offshore Racing Association,

Individual Races Organised in association with:

Royal Burnham Yacht Club, RORC, Medway Yacht Club, Royal North Sea Yacht Club, Ostend.


Date of the Regatta: SATURDAY 9th JULY 2022 TO FRIDAY 15th JULY 2022


General Conditions for Entry

Entrants must comply with all the requirements of the EAORA Notice of Race Part 1, from the EAORA Website – Handbook.


Entry Fee:

Entry fees include the Cannon Ball Trophy and 5 day Inshore Regatta, entry fees for the East Coast Race are payable separately, please see the NoR for the East Coast Race for details.


Entry fees inclusive of marina fees for the 7 nights of the regatta have been calculated on a per boat basis.

Late entrants will be notified of their entry fee based on boat length.

NB: There is a tourist tax per crew member per day of 1.4 euros - which will need to be collected at the start of the week in cash.


Entries Close:

Friday 1st July 2022.



East Coast Race, Cannon Ball Trophy & Inshore Regatta for EAORA Points qualifying boats

  • World Sailing Offshore Special Regulations Category 3 plus Category 2 Life Raft.

Inshore Regatta for “White Sails fleet” – boats not qualifying for EAORA Points

  • World Sailing Special Regulations for inshore racing – Appendix B with VHF radio.


The Regatta:

The EAORA Week will consist of two offshore races and 5 inshore races over a seven day period as follows: 

Saturday 9st July

RORC East Coast Race

Burnham to Oostende

Sunday 10th July 

Cannon Ball Trophy

Oostende to Vlissingen

Monday 11th July

Inshore Regatta 1

Veere  - Zierikzee

Tuesday 12th July

Inshore Regatta 2

Zierikzee  - Sint Annaland

Wednesday 13th July

Inshore Regatta 3

Sint Annaland  - Wemeldinge

Thursday 14th July

Inshore Regatta 4

Wemeldinge  - Kortgene

Friday 15th July

Inshore Regatta 5

Kortgene  - Breskens

Competitors can choose to enter the full seven race regatta or individual races.

The RORC East Coast Race & Cannon Ball score for the EAORA Overall Series

The Inshore Regatta comprises a 5 race series, the results of which will score for the equivalent of 1 race in the EAORA Overall Series

There will also be a Cruising Division for the Inshore Regatta which will be subject to a lower safety requirement and limited to “White Sails” (no spinnakers).  There will be prize ware for the Cruising Division but no points will be awarded towards the EAORA Overall Series.


Individual Race Details:

Further information can be found in the Notice of Race Part 2 for the East Coast Race and Cannon Ball Trophy.

For the Inshore regatta information will be supplied in the Sailing Instructions and by briefings from the Committee Boat during the regatta.

Competitors must ensure that they contact the Race Officer prior to leaving any marina before the start of any race, especially for the Inshore Regatta.

The Race Officer may make changes to the courses, start times, start lines and finishing arrangements in the event of extremely bad or very light weather conditions.



EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA (will include all the races with no discards), 





MARY HILL (Overall Winner, 5 day Inshore Regatta)


MYC NORE COMMAND CUP (1st Club Team) for club with the highest aggregate points in all the races with no discards. 

Best two yachts from the same Club in each race to count.


Prize giving:

Individual race prize giving for the East Coast Race in Oostende after the race or at the EAORA Prizegiving dinner.

Regatta prize giving at the Breskens Yacht Club after the final race finishes on Friday 7th July 2022.


Race HQ (General):

Prior to 09th July 2022 - The Chairman, EAORA, Haven Ports Yacht Club, LV87, Suffolk Yacht Harbour, Ipswich, IP10 0LN



Race HQ (During the Regatta):

After 09th July 2022 - Principal Committee Vessel to be confirmed in the Sailing Instructions. VHF Channel 72 – Call sign Offshore One. 

Return to race programme

Call 01473 659465
Contact via email
Website URL
Call 01473 327617
Contact via email
Website URL
Call 01732 223650
Contact via email
Website URL