NOTICE OF RACE – PART 2

EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA

EAORA Series (4 Races) Overall Offshore Regatta (4 races) EAORA Youth Programme Race (4 Races)

Organising Authority:

East Anglian Offshore Racing Association, Haven Ports Yacht Club, West Mersea Yacht Club, Medway Yacht Club, Royal Burnham Yacht Club.

Date of the Regatta: THURSDAY 08th JULY 2021 TO SUNDAY 11th JULY 2021

General Conditions for Entry:

Entrants must comply with all the requirements of the EAORA Notice of Race Part 1, from the EAORA Website – Handbook.

Entry Fee:

£200 for the full four race regatta, see the Notice of Race Part 2 for each race if you wish to enter individual races. Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035 (Reference – Race & Boat Name)

Entries Close:

EAORA must receive all entries by Thursday 1st July 2021, using the on-line entry system.

Safety:

World Sailing Offshore Special Regulations Category 3 plus Category 2 Life Raft.

The Regatta:

The EAORA Offshore Regatta will consist of four offshore races raced over a four day period as follows:

- Thursday 08th July Pattinson Cup Harwich to West Mersea;
- Friday 09th July Janes Cup West Mersea to Medway;
- Saturday 10th July Ralph Herring Medway to Burnham;
- Sunday 11th July Walker Challenge Cup Burnham to Harwich;

Competitors can choose to enter the full four race regatta or individual races.

Individual Race Details:

Can be found in the Notice of Race Part 2 for each race.

Competitors must ensure that they contact the Race Officer prior to leaving any marina before the start of any race.

The Race Officer may make changes to the courses, start times, start lines and finishing arrangements in the event of extremely bad or very light weather conditions.

Trophies:

EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA (will include all the races with no discards), COUNTY STANDARD SALVER (Overall Winner); MILLENNIUM TROPHY (Class 1); AILISH TROPHY (Class 2); SECRETARY'S PLATE (Class 3); EAORA GLASSWARE. MYC NORE COMMAND CUP (1st Club Team) for club with the highest aggregate points in all the races with no discards. Best two yachts from the same Club in each race to count.

Prize giving:

Individual race prize giving each Day at the finish Club. Regatta prize giving at the Haven Ports Yacht Club as soon as possible after the final race finishes on Sunday 11th July 2021.

Charts:

3741, 1834, 3683, 3750, 1975, 1609, 1607, 1185, 1183, 2693, 1491 or Imray

Race HQ (General):

Prior to 08th July 2021 - The Chairman, EAORA, Haven Ports Yacht Club, LV87, Suffolk Yacht Harbour, Ipswich, IP10 0LN Email: sailing@hpyc.com

Race HQ (During the Regatta):

After 08th July 2021 - Principal Committee Vessel to be confirmed in the Sailing Instructions. VHF Channel 72 – Call sign Offshore One.