## NOTICE OF RACE

## **EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA**

## THURSDAY 6<sup>TH</sup> JULY 2017 TO SUNDAY 9<sup>TH</sup> JULY 2017

EAORA Series (3 Races)
Overall Offshore Regatta (3 races)
EAORA Youth Programme Race (3 Races)

## **Organising Authority:**

East Anglian Offshore Racing Association Haven Ports Yacht Club Royal Temple Yacht Club Royal North Sea Yacht Club Oostende

**Prize giving**: Individual race prize giving each Day at the finish Club. Regatta prize giving at the Haven Ports Yacht Club as soon as possible after the final race finishes on Sunday 9<sup>th</sup> July 2017

**The Regatta:** The EAORA Offshore Regatta will consist of three offshore races raced over a four day period.

The Regatta races are as follows:

Thursday 6<sup>th</sup> July - The Graham Wallis Trophy – Harwich to Oostende;

Friday 7<sup>th</sup> July — a lay day in Oostende;

Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> July — The Cannon Ball Trophy - Oostende to Ramsgate; Sunday 9<sup>th</sup> July — The Walker Challenge - Ramsgate to Harwich; Competitors can chose to enter the full three race regatta or individual races.

General Conditions for Entry: Entrants must comply with all the requirements of the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1.

**Safety**: ISAF Special Regulations Category 3 with a Category 2 Life Raft.

**Details:** The details for the individual races can be found in the Notice of Race for each event. **Competitors must** 

**ensure that they contact the Race Officer prior to leaving any marina before the start of any race.** The Race Officer will make changes to the courses, start times, start lines and finishing arrangements in the event of

extremely bad or very light weather conditions.

**Trophies:** EAORA OFFSHORE REGATTA (will include all the races with no discards)

COUNTY STANDARD SALVER (Overall Winner); MILLENNIUM TROPHY (Class 1); AILISH TROPHY (Class 2);

SECRETARY'S PLATE (Class 3); EAORA GLASSWARE

MYC NORE COMMAND CUP (1st Club Team) for club with the highest aggregate points in all the races with no

discards. Best two yachts in each race to count.

Entries: All entries must be received by the EAORA secretary by Thursday 29<sup>th</sup> June 2017.

Please use the on-line entry system if possible otherwise use the separate EAORA Offshore Regatta entry form if you intend entering all three races or If you intend to enter only one or two races, please use the normal

EAORA race entry form.

**Charts:** 1183; 2449; 1406; 1975; 1872; 1873 or Imray C1, C30, C8

Entry Fee: £175 for the full three race regatta, includes mooring fees. (see the Notice of Race for each race if you wish to

enter one or two races)

Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035 (Reference - Race & Boat Name)

Race HQ (General): The Secretary, EAORA, Equity House, 4-6 Market Street, Old Harlow, Essex, CM17 0AH

Email: eaora1949@gmail.com or contact the EAORA Principle Race officer – Brian Bolton 07793372548 or

brianfg.bolton@btinternet.com

Race HQ (During the Regatta): The Principle Committee Vessel "?????????". VHF Channel 72 – Call sign Offshore One.