NOTICE OF RACE

GRAHAM WALLIS TROPHY

Thursday 25th June 2015

Harwich to Ostend

EAORA Overall Series
EAORA Offshore Regatta
Royal Thames East Coast Championship

Organising Authority:

Haven Ports Yacht Club East Anglian Offshore Racing Association. & Royal North Sea Yacht Club, Ostend.

Prize giving: At the Royal North Sea Yacht Club after the race.

High Water: Harwich 0624 BST 3.4M Oostend 2010 BST 3.9M (add 1 hour for Belgium Summer time)

General Conditions for Entries: All Entrants must comply with the requirements of the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1.

Safety: ISAF Special Regulations Category 3 with a Category 2 Life Raft.

Warning Signals: Class III 0655 BST; Class II 0705BST; Class I 0715BST. Refer to the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1 for Class

Handicaps.

Start Line: A line between the foremast of the Committee Vessel and the Harwich Town Sailing Club's Beacon Hill racing

mark (located approximately 2 cables north of the seaward end of Dovercourt breakwater).

Course A: Cliff Foot (P); Landguard (P); Medusa (P); S. Cork (P); North East Gunfleet (S); Black Deep (S); Long Sand Head

(S); Twin (S); Middelkerke Bk (S); Oostendebank-West buoy (P); Buitenstroombank buoy (P); Finish

Course B: The Course will be announced on VHF channel 72 at least 30 minutes prior to the time check signal.

AREAS THAT ARE OBSTRUCTIONS

A yacht shall not enter an area designated as an obstruction.

Obstruction	Co-ordinates of Vertices (Latitude/Longitude (WGS84) or Description	
TSS – Sunk Traffic Separation Scheme South	A – 51 42.09N / 01 43.05E	B - 51 42.38N / 01 50.08E
	C - 51 38.17N / 01 43.45E	D - 51 38.45N / 01 50.48E

Finish Line: After rounding the Buitenstroombank Buoy the finish line is a line extending from the O3 Buoy (Green) to the

Binnestroombank Buoy. Yachts must take their own time when the Binnenstroom Bank Buoy bears 225°.

Trophies: Graham Wallis Trophy

Glassware

Entries Close: Thursday 18th June 2015

Charts: 1975; 1406; 1872; 1873 and Imray C1,C30

ENTRY FEE: £50 if entering this race only. Refer to the Offshore Regatta Notice of Race for the other races and entry fees

Late entries accepted at the discretion of the Organising Authority.

Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035 (Reference – Race & Boat Name)

Race HQ: Prior to 25th June 2015

EAORA Secretary, Burnham Yacht Harbour, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CMO 8BL,

Email: eaora1949@gmil.com

Race HQ: From 25th June 2015

Principle Committee Vessel accompanying the race fleet.

See the Offshore Regatta Notice of Race for details.

