## NOTICE OF RACE

## **CANNON BALL TROPHY**

**SATURDAY 27<sup>TH</sup> JUNE 2015** 

**Oostende to Ramsgate** 

EAORA Overall Series EAORA Offshore Regatta

**Organising Authority:** 

East Anglian Offshore Racing Association. & Royal North Sea Yacht Club, Ostend. Royal Temple Yacht Club,

**Prize giving:** At the Royal Temple Yacht Club as soon as possible after the race finishes.

High Water: Ostend: 0950 BST 4.0M (add 1 hour for Belgium Summer time) Ramsgate: 2053 BST 5.6M

General Conditions for Entries: All Entrants must comply with the requirements of the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1.

**Safety**: ISAF Special Regulations Category 3 with a Category 2 Life Raft.

Warning Signals: Class III 0755 BST; Class II 0805BST; Class I 0815BST. Refer to the EAORA Sailing Instructions Part 1

for Class Handicaps.

**Start Line:** A Line between the main mast of the Committee Vessel and a designated Buoy immediately outside the

Oostende Harbour entrance. This Buoy position will be broadcast on VHF72 at least 1 hour prior to the start of the race. Yachts should start in a direction indicated by the Committee Vessel. The Committee Vessel may set an inner limit mark in which case this must be similarly observed as part of the said Committee Vessel.

Course A: FIRST MARK (?), BT Ratel (P), Ruytingen NW (S), South Falls (S), Goodwin Knoll (P), Channel Buoys No. 2, No.4,

No.6 (S); North Quern (P), Finish (59 miles) The First Mark will be provided by the Race Officer at Oostende.

Course B: This course will be provided by the Race Officer at Oostende – please ensure you contact the committee boat

prior to leaving the marina.

Finish Line: The Finish Line runs 310° magnetic from North Quern to the Race Hut Flag Mast. Number 6 which may not be

on the finish line is an inner distance mark. Yachts should take their finishing time when the North Quern bears 130° magnetic (reciprocal of the bearing above – although this is immaterial as the boats will finish as soon as their bow reaches the mark). Please take note of how close the North Quern is to the Quern Bank.

**Trophies:** Cannon Ball Trophy

Glassware

**Entries Close**: Thursday 18<sup>th</sup> June 2015

**Charts:** 1975; 1406; 1872; 1873 & Imray C30

**ENTRY FEE**: £50 if entering this race only.

Refer to the Offshore Regatta Notice of Race for the other races and entry fees Late entries accepted at the

discretion of the Organising Authority.

Electronic Payment to EAORA - Sort Code: 20-54-30 - Account: 90347035 (Reference - Race & Boat Name)

Race HQ: Prior to 25<sup>th</sup> June 2015

EAORA Secretary, Burnham Yacht Harbour, Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex, CMO 8BL,

Email: eaora1949@gmil.com

Race HQ: From 25<sup>th</sup> June 2015

Principle Committee Vessel accompanying the race fleet.

See the Offshore Regatta Notice of Race for details.

